top of page
Owls Daycare Logo with Text Colour on Green.png

Owls' Curriculum

The U.K. Government established the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) framework to set the standards for learning, development and care for young children.

Owls Daycare’s curriculum is based on the seven areas of learning set out in the EYFS, broken down into three prime and four specific areas of learning.

Stacking Blocks


Prime areas of learning:

1. Communication and language

2. Physical development

3. Personal, social and emotional       development

Specific areas of learning:

4. Literacy

5. Mathematics

6. Understanding the world

7. Expressive arts and design

Kids in Preschool

Owls’ curriculum has a unique blend of activities which develop and broaden your child’s knowledge and skills in each of the seven areas, to form the foundation for future educational progress. 

We have carefully woven these areas of learning into our daily activities to ensure children have the opportunity to develop experiences and skills in all areas of the EYFS. 

Owls Daycare knows a healthy combination of play-based and adult-led activities will support learning and provide opportunities to explore, be active and think critically.

Our curriculum uniquely features weekly, hands-on and educational science activities packed full of fun, and weekly Spanish lessons to maximise the chances of your child establishing a foundation for understanding and speaking another language.

bottom of page